Internet in my life…

internet-http

 

 

Internet has an extremely important role in my life. I connect to Internet daily, for both personal and professional uses.

 

First, for personal use, I check my mail at least two times a day. I also have a mobile phone with which I can connect to my webmail account. I often visit Facebook, which permits me to keep in touch with my friends, particularly with those who are abroad. I also use Internet to listen music at home. I’m keen on electronic music. To listen to tracks, I connect to websites like Deezer. And when I want to download electronic music legally, I visit Beatport which is a reference for me.

 

I also use the Internet for my studies. Internet is a huge database where I can find information for presentations or for my memoir. Wikipedia has been very useful Of course, I don’t plagiarize what is written on the Internet. It’s only an excellent starting point to lead a reflexion about various subjects. I also use Internet to communicate with other students when we have a work to do together. Creating a GoogleDoc is a good example of shared work. Creating a Wiki is an example of shared work. And creating a Facebook group with a work team facilitates information exchanges.

 

At work, I also use e-communication. One example is the intranet. I’ve told about collaborative intranets in this article. This kind of tools allows employees to work better together and to exchange ideas. It’s also a good way for a company to manage its in-house communication. Moreover, webmail has become a norm in all companies. It saves a considerable amount of time (although it can also reduce physical communication).

 

I hope that Internet will be part of my job. Indeed, my professional project is to work in the field of online communication for a big company. It includes managing corporate websites and intranets. I think that online communication offers many opportunities to the brands. Indeed, it’s a customer relationship management tool. It’s also a way to communicate the company’s values and to develop the brand’s identity.  

 

 

 

Leave a comment