A blog, a video, a Youtube group, an e-portfolio, a wiki…

class

 

This year, with the class of e-culture and communication, I’ve learned a lot about Internet and new technologies.

 

First, I’ve opened my first weblog in English, the Electronic Village. I had much pleasure of writing about various subjects related to e-communication.

I’ve also made a short video to present myself and my work experiences. I put it on Youtube, and it’s also available on this blog.

If you want to have a look to the other students’ videos, you can visit the e-culture Youtube Group. Some of them are very creative ! 

 

I also regularly update information about this blog on the Wiki


image-15


On the section “e-portfolio”, each student made a short presentation. If you go to my page, you will find information about who I am, my video of presentation, and my online CV.

 On the section “how to do things”, some students posted articles about, for example, “how to use photoshop” and “how to create buzz”. In this section, I’ve put an article about “how to enter the electronic music world on the Internet”. In this entry, I present Beatport, one of my favourite websites. It’s a very original online music store specialized in electronic music.

 On the section “best of blogs”, each student gives a selection of his blog-posts. If you click on “Zelie’s blog”, you will find a summarize of my seven best articles.

 On the section “Yes we can”, we explain how Internet can solve a huge national or international issue. As far as I am concerned, I’ve wrote an article about how Internet can contribute to freedom of speech in Cuba.

On the section “News from CELSA”, there are many links to our e-culture Youtube group, to the video of a debate between the students about how the Internet affected the financial crisis, to our Facebook group, and to our teacher’s blog (in which he explains who he is. You can also find his online CV).

 

Leave a comment