Internet, a useful tool to find a job !

 

 

Before, to find a job, applicants had to buy newspapers and to look at classified to know vacant positions.

 

newspaper-jobs

 

But with Internet, looking for a job has become much easier. Currently, I’m a student and I had the opportunity to do many internships (this is my video presentation in which I give details about my experiences). And I found all those interships using the Internet.

 

The first tool I use was my school’s website. Indeed, many companies send internships and jobs offers, in the fields of corportate communication, media, multimedia, human resources, journalism, advertising or marketing. You can make your own selection by giving information about the field you want to work in, your availabilities, the area where the company is located, and the length of the internship you’re looking for. All these requirements help you to gain time. Then, on the internship offers, you have a direct link with the webmail adress of the recruiter. You just have to click on this link to send your application by mail !

 

celsa


 

The second tool I use is specialized websites, like kapstages, hobsons or iquesta. You can also make your own selection, with criterions. The first advantage of those website is that you can suscribe to webmail alerts which warn you when a new offer suits your wills. The second advantage is that you can put your CV online. You also write a short application letter to explain your search. Your CV and your application letter can be consulted be recruiters. Moreover, some websites offer reports with news about professional sectors.

 

hobsons

 

 

The third tool I use is the companies’ websites. Of course, if you want to use this tool, you must have a very definite idea about the company you want to work in. The strength of using a company’s website is that it’s the most reliable way to know the job offers. Often, there are much more details on the company’s websites than on other websites. And of course, it permits you to  inform about the human resources department and the recuitment policy. Anyway, even if you find a job offer on another website, you will have to visit the company’s coporate website to prepare your job interview. This is one example of a very complete recruitment website, l’Oréal’s one.

 

loreal


Next year, I would like to find an internship abroad during a whole year. And I’m sure that Internet will be a useful tool to find internships offers, to contact the companies, and more widely to prepare my exile.

Leave a comment